1800 595 518

Awesome Image

This is a permanent residence visa for point-tested skilled workers who want to work and live in Australia. There are three subclasses in this type of visa.

  • Skilled-independent visa (subclass 189) - this a permanent visa option. The process involves
    • Achieving the pass mark set for the skilled migration point test
    • Lodging an expression of interest (EOI) through SkillSelect
    • Upon acceptance on the invitation, lodge an application within 60 days.
    • Age range has to be between 18 and 45 years
    • Passing a skills assessment for an occupation listed on the relevant skilled occupation list
    • Meet the English language, health and character requirements
  • Skilled nominated visa (subclass 190) – this a permanent visa that requires nomination by the government or state territory as a suitable candidate for an occupation listed on the skilled occupation list.
  • Skilled regional provisional visa (subclass 887) – this is a five year temporary visa for people who are ready to live and work in regional areas. One must work in the required region for 2 years and work full time there for one year before they can qualify for a skilled regional visa. However, a relative living in that region can also sponsor you.
  • We are here to support you in applying for any of the above visas. The process can be complex and challenging but working with us makes it simpler. Reach us so that we can work with you to
    • Meet application deadlines
    • Arrange bridging visas if you are in Australia
    • Include any family members in your skilled visa application.